Librarium Online Forums banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Is is legal to have a two handed gun (like a bolter), and also a power weapon on your lord? Obviously you woudn't get the extra attack, but you would still be able to ignore armor saves.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,961 Posts
Originally posted by Lord Cunning@Nov 8 2003, 16:55
I think both, unless you roll for each weapon with different dice...
You may NEVER combine the special rules of two different weapons. Otherwise it would be possible to combine the strength of a power fist with the in-normal-initiative-order-striking of a bolt pistol.

You have to decide which weapon to use that assault phase, the other one is degraded to a mere additional close combat weapon which provides a bonus attack, nothing else (assuming that both are single handed).

jwu
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
97 Posts
Space wolves (and Deathwatch!) can be upgraded to have True Grit... this enables them to swing a bolter as if it were one handed... it does have a downside, and I don't remember what that is. Check out the Wolves Codex.
 
1 - 10 of 10 Posts
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top