Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

· Monkey of Mystery
2,847 Posts
Hmm.. that's a tricky one. I can't remember if the book covers that, or if it does- where. If this came up in a tournament I was running and neither player had a reasonable rules reference then I'd base it either on the I value of the victorious units or the margin of victory of the winning units. I'd be aiming for the out come that has both units hitting head-on; I'd base this on the idea that a unit that pursues and hits a new enemy unit counts as charging- this would apply to both your and your opponents units in either instance- and it would make more sense to me if both units hit head-on. the idea of counting as charging when hit in the flank seems wrong to me, and both units have won the right to count as chargers.

Please note that all of the above is my opinion as a tournament ref and may well be entirely compromised by the presence of a rule that I can't remember off the top of my head.
1 - 1 of 1 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.