Librarium Online Forums banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
295 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hmmm, I just bought some Tyranids yesterday, including a starter pack, 1 Hive Tyrant, 1 Old one eye (TOOOOOOOOO GOOD TO BE TRUE, 2+ sv with D6+2 attacks when charging and REGENERATE!!! WHEEEE :lol: ), 1 Red terror, 2 biovores, 2 spore mines, 3 Guards, 3 Lictors, 3 Zoanthropes, 2 Genestealer packs and a Homogaunt pack... though it costed a fortune... ;)

Anyway, I'm new with Tyranids, played Eldar and BA b4... anyone have some tips? What I can read from my codex, they have mutants?! but how do I represent them? Also, the different outlooks of weapons makes my head hurt... anyone want to tell me what they all are?

·
Lurking in the dark
549 Posts
well, first of all, you can never field Old One Eye, and The Red Terror in the same game, as Ooe is up to 1500pts and Trt is >1500pts, and trust me. Trt is better than regenerate...swallow anyone? ;)

Second, are you freking made of money?

Third, you need waaaaay more gaunts. I have a basic army, and I have 6 Gaunt packs :D
And try looking in the codex for weapon descriptions, on the Eavy metal pages. but here's a starter: The std weapon you most often see on Termagants, is the fleshborer. When they have two separet hands, clenched sorta like a fist, it's the spinefists, and the weird...fleshlump-cone-thingy is the devourer (very handy).The two big guns that come with the Monstrous creature sprue: the one with the long razorlike blade at the tip, that's the venom cannon, the other is the barbed strangler. did I forget any weapons? Probably, but you'll have to dig 'em up yourself :)