Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm not too sure how the counts deal with a lost combat. What I understand from the book, is that they lose wounds equal to how much the combat was lost by. Is this right or is there some kind of rolling involved? Thanks in advance
 

·
Senior Member
Joined
·
4,361 Posts
No rolling involved. If you lose combat, you lose that many more wounds, whatever you lost by. This applies to each unit in the combat. So if you had a unit of skellies and a unit of zombies in the same combat, and lost by 5, each unit would lose 5 wounds, or in this case 5 models.

SirKently
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
104 Posts
Well, there may be some rolling involved. Unlike Daemons and their Instability rolls, which state that no save of any type may be taken, the Vampire crumbling only ignores armor saves, so a character with a ward save can take that, and units with Regen can take it also. Makes a unit with the Drakenhoff banner even stouter than it already was, and is a fairly common thing to see.

But there's no "test" of any type to roll for, if that's the type of rolling you referred to.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
36 Posts
No rolling involved. If you lose combat, you lose that many more wounds, whatever you lost by. This applies to each unit in the combat. So if you had a unit of skellies and a unit of zombies in the same combat, and lost by 5, each unit would lose 5 wounds, or in this case 5 models.

SirKently
Does this apply to daemons too? How is combat resolved against daemons if they lose combat?
 

·
Senior Member
Joined
·
4,361 Posts
Does this apply to daemons too? How is combat resolved against daemons if they lose combat?
No, deamons roll as normal. Lose wounds based on what they missed the role by. So if you lose combat by 2, make your break roll. If you miss your break roll by 3, you take that many wounds. Barring any special rules of course.

SirKently
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
11 Posts
So as VC, if you lose combat, you're always going to take some Wounds (barring Ward/Regen saves.) As Daemons, if you pass your break test, you won't take any wounds.
 
1 - 7 of 7 Posts
Top