Does this apply to daemons too? How is combat resolved against daemons if they lose combat?No rolling involved. If you lose combat, you lose that many more wounds, whatever you lost by. This applies to each unit in the combat. So if you had a unit of skellies and a unit of zombies in the same combat, and lost by 5, each unit would lose 5 wounds, or in this case 5 models.
No, deamons roll as normal. Lose wounds based on what they missed the role by. So if you lose combat by 2, make your break roll. If you miss your break roll by 3, you take that many wounds. Barring any special rules of course.Does this apply to daemons too? How is combat resolved against daemons if they lose combat?