Librarium Online Forums banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
45 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i was reading my necron codex when i came across the rule called 'victory points' i read it and had no clue what it means, so if anybody knows, please tell me in "english" what it means...........thanks!

Victory points

"For victory points purposes, base all calulations on each units original and final strengths only. so if a unit of warriors started with 16 members, lost 10 casualites but gained five warriors from other units, they would finish with 11 warriors and would not count as being below half strength. similarly, if the same unit lost nine casualties then it would be worth half its points to the opponent, even if those casualties have self-repaired and joined other units."

what the hell does it mean!!!! :blink:
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,659 Posts
In scenarios, you often get half the points of a unit for reducing it to half or less its starting size. What they're saying is consider only the original starting size and the final ending size of the unit to determine if you get half the victory points for reducing it to half size. It doesn't matter what happened in between, nor where the replacement troops came from, or even if they are the original troops that started in the unit. All that matters is how big was it in the beginning, and how big it is when the game is over.
 
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top