Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 53 Posts

·
Registered
278 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
In case any of you didn't hear......
President Bush has just told Saddam Husseian that he and his sons have 48 hours to leave Iraq before the War is launched. Bush had said this along with a speech earlier today.

What do you think about a war with Iraq?

·
Registered
41 Posts
I'm a Political Science student right now and I can't think of any good reason to go to war with Iraq at the moment. From all of our research and studies the case for war just isnt strong enough. Most of America agrees with the rational response and oppose war but i will support our army in the end.

·
Registered
1,770 Posts
The question of IF the USA should go to war is not a clear yes...
Iraq has weapons of mass destruction, no doubt about that... then it hits you again that no way in hell that Saddam Hussein will give them up. He's been sitting as their head of state for around 25 years, what makes you even consider that he will give up or go into exile...

The question wether the USA will go to war is not a question of if anymore, it's a question of when...

·
Registered
16 Posts
I for one think we should go. To me its about doing what you say. The world said "Iraq disarm or else." and Iraq said "Ok", and Iraq has not lived up to their end and now we must live up to your's even if there are those that won't (France, Gremany, Russia). Its that simple to me. I wish I was with them.

·
Registered
1,770 Posts
True, Iraq has not got to terms with the orders they have recieved about disarming.
They have had their chance to disarm since the gulf war 12 years ago.
As The White House has said, "the diplomatic window is closed..."

·
Registered
506 Posts