Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello people, I am looking to get back into Warhammer - 4 years ago I bought a WE army (the army box and a few other bits and bobs) but I never got round to even making the models, let alone playing with them.

I have recently found renewed interest and after reading this wonderfull forum for a few hours and studying the tactica (props for putting that together, was a godsend for a brand new player like myself) I have devised this list. I would really appreciate some input on whether this would work or not if you wouldnt mind :) Be gentle, its my first time making an army list for WE.

Cheers.

This is for 1000 points.

Noble
+Alter Kindred
+Helm of the Hunt
+Hail of Doom Arrow
____
150pts

Branchwraith
+Level 1 wizard
+Cluster of Radiants
+Annoyance of Netlings
____
165pts

Glade Gaurd x10
____
120pts

Glade Gaurd x10
____
120pts

Glade Rider's x6
+Musician
____
153pts

Dryad x8
____
96pts

Wardancer x7
+Musician
____
145pts

Great Eagle
____
50pts

Total; 999pts

Please give me your thoughts and any improvements you deem appropriate.

Thank you for your time :)

·
Registered
320 Posts
Looks like a good solid base army, just a couple minor changes I would suggest.
Noble
+Alter Kindred
+Helm of the Hunt
+Hail of Doom Arrow
____
150pts
Alters really need a great weapon to shine, and you should probably also give him light armor and a shield to protect from shooting if there are extra points. Will bring him up to 158pts

Branchwraith
+Level 1 wizard
+Cluster of Radiants
+Annoyance of Netlings
____
165pts

Glade Gaurd x10
____
120pts

Glade Gaurd x10
____
120pts

Glade Rider's x6
+Musician
____
153pts
It is probably best to field glade riders in only units of 5, musicians are very useful for them.

Dryad x8
____
96pts

Wardancer x7
+Musician
____
145pts