Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was just thinking about how when a monolith takes a weapon destroyed result to its Arc Flux, it gets -1 modifiers on its D6 rolls.

But do I want to apply it to the Flux first? As an attacker, shouldn't I get to choose what gets hit? Can I target the power core that powers the Particle Whip (thus limiting the Monolith to teleporting units and not able to do ordinance, or would it prevent that too as it is the same thing that does both)?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
787 Posts
Hey Champion!

If you have a double check of the Monolith rules, the Core cannot be affected in any way- it also can't be disabled. In a nutshell, nope, anything that happens to weapons will only and always affect the Gauss Arc ;) Good thing really (if not trying to kill one:p)
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
How blatantly obvious, I am shamed to have missed that.

Thank you for pointing that out.

I am now beginning to see why people hate playing against Necrons.
 

·
for good and for awesome!
Joined
·
1,492 Posts
Well, most Necron players use the PM for the Portal, not the PW. So the weapon usually isn't too a big a threat.
 
1 - 6 of 6 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top