Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hello, I just started painting and assembling a new VC army a few weeks ago after a 5 year hiatus from the game. Currently im playing my old Empire army (which I hate) they suck maybe it was just me. Anyways so far ive purchased what I believe to be a good start, but im not sure what to invest in next.

30 Zombies
40 Skeletons
10 Ghouls
1 Corpse Cart
10 Grave Guard
2 Necromancers on foot
10 Dire Wolves
3 Cairn Wraiths
1 Tomb Banshee

Also, since I can use my corpse cart in a unit, should I have 4 wide of skeletons? S|S| C C |S|S
Matches will generally range from 1000-1500 pt games, with hopes to get to 2225 comfortably

·
4,361 Posts
I would say a Varguel (spl?) and some more skeletons.

SirKently

·
Registered
2,422 Posts
well, you kinda need a vampire to lead your army, so i'd most definately pick up at least 2 of the blood suckers!

if you plan to use those ghouls, then you'll need another box for sure... even if you don't plan on using the summon ghouls power to build onto a starting unit, you should still make sure your unit begins with at least 15 bodies. (though i recomend all 20 if you don't have a summon ghouls power in your list...)

you'll also want another box of grave guard since 10 is near pointless... like all other undead infantry, the grave guard still need to concentrate on static combat res since their fighting skills are just average!

bat swarms just plain suck... for their pts, you can do better with either spirit hosts or fell bats! as for the fell bats, their your main screening units & war machine hunters.