Librarium Online Forums banner

Dual bonesword or bonesword and lashwhip?

  • Dual bonesword-ID ftw!

    Votes: 1 7.1%
  • Bonesword and lashwhip-you cant kill me if I kill you first!

    Votes: 13 92.9%
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
137 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well, he question in particular is, would you take dual bonesword (still only take up one slot), which is a power weapon where every wound caused makes the enemy roll on his LD with 3D6, if he doesnt pass, the model IDs (for those who didnt hear it yet);
Or would you take a bonesword (same as above, but LD with 2D6) and lashwhip (all enemy models in CC with the warrior have I 1)?

Now to hope the poll works... :\
 

·
Bugs'r us!
Joined
·
1,242 Posts
Can't tell for sure, but atm the single bonesword with lash (if takes up one slot). All depends on the points and the other options.
 

·
Member
Joined
·
650 Posts
Well, he question in particular is, would you take dual bonesword (still only take up one slot), which is a power weapon where every wound caused makes the enemy roll on his LD with 3D6, if he doesnt pass, the model IDs (for those who didnt hear it yet);
Or would you take a bonesword (same as above, but LD with 2D6) and lashwhip (all enemy models in CC with the warrior have I 1)?

Now to hope the poll works... :\
Is the two pair of bone swords even an option for the warrior? I heard of the stormlord tyrant with 4 boneswords, but not a warrior.
 

·
Junior Member
Joined
·
221 Posts
Considering bone swords are already power weapons I think it might be overkill to take dual blades on a standard warrior. What IS interesting is that you would put a warrior squad with an Alpha Warrior. He's probably independent so for sure give him dual blades and have him target other independent characters for a good chance to gib them outright.

Since furious charge is an upgrade and warriors can take an alpha with bonus WS, melee warriors might seriously be nasty.

This is assuming warrior alphas can take two but supposedly they're HQs with a lot of options.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
137 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Yep, it is. Dont try arguig with me, Ive seen the Codex ;)
And another yep, both of the options listed take up one slot. (the upper arm slot. Most cc weapon options are now in the top slot, most ranged options on the bottom).
Oh, and the double dual wielding (quadruple wielding???) tyrant has some additional rules, its a kind of special character. Normal Tyrants have a choice of either sword and whip(seeing as hes an MC, it only does the ID thing) or dual sword. Standard loadout is ST+sword+whip. Warriors have ST+Devs standard.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
137 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
^^ What he said. Was just the unit background and armylist, though, and its been roughly 2 weeks since, so dont ask me for details ;)
 

·
Junior Member
Joined
·
221 Posts
Has anybody bought warriors from the new box or battleforce? I'm just curious if they have a new upgrade sprue with the new options like Warrior Alpha bits, bone swords, lash whips etc.
 

·
Senior Member
Joined
·
1,256 Posts
I have to go with the lash as there are not enough 2 wound creatures that are not immune to ID to give up dropping someones initiative for. Also is it test on three dice or take the highest two of three dice? that makes a huge difference.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
137 Posts
Discussion Starter · #13 ·
1 - 13 of 13 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top