Librarium Online Forums banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, so, I already have a Skaven force. Although it still lacks a few models (namely gutter runners and characters), I have about 4k-5k points. I've played them in a ton of friendly/competitive games, and have won a majority of those games, and I think I'm just looking for a change. I don't want to change armies, I'm just looking for a different kind of play style. Anywho, I'm looking for an army that fits into my style including:

Combat: Honestly, I would just want an army that wins 1/3 to 1/2 of the time. I'm not really looking for a ton of shooting; I would still like to focus on the combat + magic aspects of the game. I am "meh" about constantly losing combats with clanrats/slaves. Although, I do want a little variety in play style.

Painting: I'm not a pro painter, but I've gotten good remarks about the painting skills on my Skaven army. I would like to enjoy painting my models, and I like the dynamics that different models can have. I go for the rugged, dirty look (as if the models have just been in a battle/war).

Models: I'd like to move away from the giant hordes of models that Skaven are so known for; I'd actually prefer a somewhat elite army, but one that is fun to play and isn't subjected to the same 1-2 competitive army builds. I also love the bigger models that stand out from the rest of the army. What drove me to play Skaven were the bigger models, such as the doomwheel, the hell pit abomination, etc. However, there's at least one thing in every army that I enjoy looking at and wouldn't mind playing, so I'm pretty flexible here.

This probably isn't enough information to go off of, but basically, I want an army that is almost the complete opposite of Skaven in terms of models; fewer of them, and a little more elite-ish.