Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
357 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been playing choas for about 3 years, i have 6500pts in mortal, beast, and Daemons, and over the years GW as updated alot of warhammer books (and 40k and LOTR) nearly all of the WF armies have been updated and I want to know when is it Chaos' turn? Daemons are getting a whole book but does that mean Mortal will be updated too? I hear Dark Elves are next (they and Dark Eldar desperatly need it) and Chaos at the end of the year. But what do you want to see changed for chaos? here is what i think

First magic items. They are some good ones but not very numerous and i usually choose the same ones. It seems that every sorcerer is equiped w/ the same items. There 5 arcane items and one is Tzeentch only, warrior familiar is stupid for 30pt. enchanted items are stupid, Rod of Corruption good abillity but nurgle only, 75pts, one use only, only but it on a lord level sorcerer. the higher costing weapons are power and have good ideas but don't really work, ex Daemon sword is only worth it if you are khorne (only one that doesn't get a worse stat), sword of change is scary but hard to make it worth it (kill a character, 4+ gain the spawn w/D3 wounds)

Magic: I think that undivided should get their own list. Fire and death are the two most common lores used by other races. (empire wizard models are geared for them and dragon mages have to use fire) Chaos is evil so why do they use good guy magic?

Lords and Heros are good but i would like to see a nurgle daemonic mount, also a Marauder hero. a marauder unit upgrade is called a chieftain but doesn't seem to fit the fluff. Maybe 50-60pts base?