being able to move thru cover does not mean it is not difficult terrain. it is still difficult terrain, and you get an extra die to determine die to determine your movement. It is still difficult terrain and if you start or end your turn in it you will need to take a dangerous terrain test. If you do not use the extra 6 inch movement of the "jump infantry" you do not have to take the test.
It could move through difficult terrain as either regular MC (in which case it follows the rules for a Monstrous Creature moving through difficult terrain and doesn't have to test for dangerous terrain) or as jump infantry (in which it can move up to 12" but has to take a dangerous terrain test).
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
A forum community dedicated to Wargamers, Wargaming 40K enthusiasts. Come join the discussion about Warhammer and Wargaming collections, miniatures, tactics, terrain, reviews, accessories, history, displays, models, styles, scales, reviews, accessories, classifieds, and more!