Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey

a winged tyrant is both counted as jump infantry and a monsterous creature. when moving through difficult terrian does he count it as dangourous if he starts/ends his turn there?

thx
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
362 Posts
being able to move thru cover does not mean it is not difficult terrain. it is still difficult terrain, and you get an extra die to determine die to determine your movement. It is still difficult terrain and if you start or end your turn in it you will need to take a dangerous terrain test. If you do not use the extra 6 inch movement of the "jump infantry" you do not have to take the test.
 

·
Hive Fleet Pandora
Joined
·
5,068 Posts
It could move through difficult terrain as either regular MC (in which case it follows the rules for a Monstrous Creature moving through difficult terrain and doesn't have to test for dangerous terrain) or as jump infantry (in which it can move up to 12" but has to take a dangerous terrain test).
 
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
Top