Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Lord
Wood elf highborn, wild rider kindred, helm of the hunt, the blight of terror, elven steed, and spear of twighlight
313pts

Hero
Spellsinger. 2x dispel scrolls
175pts

hero
spellsinger, dragontooth arrows, stone of rebirth
175pts

12 glade guard
192pts

6 glade riders
144pts

6 glade riders
144pts

10 dryads
120pts

5 warhawk riders
200pts

10 wardancers
180pts

8 wild riders (lord goes here)
208pts

6 wild riders
156pts

total 2007pts

This was a quick list i drew up in about 30min while reading the wood elf book, what do you think of it, its for a friend who is playin friendly. any improvements, critisisms would be helpful, thanks

·
Registered
60 Posts
Hi there, im fairly new to Wood Elves myself, the only thing i can say is that i dont think you can take Helm of the Hunt when you have the Wild Rider Kindred. The Highborn can only have magic light armour to swap his normal armour and/or a magic spear.

·
/botnobot/
12,518 Posts
I don't like terror on the lord. He already causes fear, and you can do a lot more with his points. I'd take the armour of the fey (4+ armor save against magic to go with existing 5+ forest spirit save against mundane), murder of spites (a LOT of attacks on the charge), and the spear of twilight (or whatever the name of the one that makes the enemy hit at -1, gives your guys a much better chance of survival).

Dragontooth arrows are not worth it, especially on a spellsinger. Think about it, a model wounded by the arrow will be hit subject to stupidity. So essentially, you're asking your spellsinger to go hunting for multi-wound models, like lone characters and monsters. And what are the chances that he's actually going to pull that off?