Librarium Online Forums banner

TL devourer Q

619 views 3 replies 4 participants last post by  tarzen  
#1 ·
i know what twin linked weapons are such as broadsides twin linked rail guns and how they work, but i am a little confused on the devourer for the tyranid army. if i equip two twin linked devourer weapon symiotes for the tyranid hive tyrant how do i shoot? i know i get twice the shots for a single devourer equaling 6 in total, but since it says twin linked do get to re-roll the missed shots for that single gun or when I have both equipped?....i am so confused :cry:
 
#2 ·
The twinlinked devourers count as one gun for shooting purposes. Therefore, with 2 of them, you can shoot both off of a MC. Thus, on a tyrant, you can fire both twinlinked devourers for a total of 12 twinlinked shots. Hope this helps.
 
#3 ·
Warrior47 is correct - you'd have to model 4 devourers on the tyrant in that situation, having 2 effective separate twin-linked guns that each get 6 shots.

You can, of course, also purchase one set of twin linked devourers (with 2 arms holding devourers) and then purchase another weapon symbiote - thus giving you 6 devourer shots and then also the shots from any other gun purchased.
 
#4 ·
And you may never reroll a reroll, as per the bgb.

GW has a few ambiguities here and there. Like the idea of whether you can put two VCs on a warrior? counts as one right? but the rules say you can only have 1 to begin with...

Confusing, yes. But read the exact text and it makes sense.

the flyrant with 12 shots is simply a beauty to behold. And the dakka fex, with up to 10 s6 shot that reroll to hit, with 8 reroll to wound is just a beautiful thing to use against your foes.