Librarium Online Forums banner

Waaggh question

882 views 12 replies 8 participants last post by  mynameisgrax  
#1 ·
If your playing a 2 on 2 game with two orks on the same team. Does the waaaggh effect both players? I think it says that it effects ALL orks on the board.. So basicly the last game I played the ork team got to waaagh twice once in turn 2 and once in turn 3. Also, wouldnt that help even an enemy ork (or maybe it says friendly orks i forget).
 
#2 ·
Frinedly Orks...

The rules states that all friendly orks receive the benefit so yeah in theory, two ork players on the same team could call two Waaagh!'s in one game.

:freaked-out:
 
#3 ·
Don't have the codex at hand, but I'd say one race, one team, one Waagh! per game. It completely breaks the whole concept of it.

I'd do it this way. Give 'em the option: One Waaagh! for all the Orkz or one Waaagh! per team, just for their own Orkz, respectively.

I personally wouldn't want two Waaagh!'s flying at me. If they say otherwise, remember, "There's no rule dispute that can't be resolved by a slap." :pirate:
 
#4 ·
The entry for the Waaagh! says that once per game all friendly models get a fleet move. From that alone it clearly says that it's only once per game. The problem arises from what you consider friendly models. If it means every Ork on the same side, then that's your Waaagh! move over right there in that first turn you use it. Ifit means just your own models then only they get to move for your Waaagh!. So you can't get to move all allied models twice for the Waaagh! due to the wording for its entry.
 
#9 ·
Once per game means once per game

I just played a very large Ork team game (Apocalypse size) and the rules there are the rules I've generally heard everywhere else: all Orks on your side benefit from the waaaaaugh when it is called, but 'once per game' means 'once per game'. Otherwise we could be waaaaaughing every turn after the first, which is imbalanced.

So yes, they all benefit from the wwwaaaaaugh, but the side only gets one per game, regardless of how many Ork players there are.
 
#13 ·
No

No, the codex specifically says you can't waaaaaugh on the first turn.

However, if you're using Weirdboyz/Warp eads (always upgrade them to Warp eads, BTW), and you roll the waaaaaaaaaaaugh result, then yes, you can waaaaaaaaaaugh on the first turn, but only in that instance.

Here's an interesting, underused strategy: 2 Warp eads and a bunch of very fast troops (boyz in trukks, stormboyz, etc). Each weirdboy normally has a 1 in 6 chance of getting the waaaaaugh result. Together, 2 would have a 2 in 6 chance, and since warp eads get the re-roll, it becomes a 2 in 3 chance. It's still a risk, but it's a fairly decent chance that you'll be able to get a first turn assault.